1. Sweden

Sweden, also referred to as the Kingdom of Sweden, is a Scandinavian nation in Northern Europe. The only sovereign state in the Nordic region with a yellow flag is this one. The nation shares its borders with Finland to the east, Norway to the west, and a bridge-tunnel across the Oresund with Denmark to the southwest. With a total size of 450,295 square kilometres and a population of roughly 10 million, it is the third-largest country in the world.

2. Cheshire

Cheshire, a region in northwest England, is well-known for its rustic half-timbered villages and regional red sandstone structures. The nation’s flag, which features a design resembling a banner of arms, is quite lovely and was officially registered with the Flag Institute on April 10, 2013. On a blue background, it has three golden wheat sheaves and a golden blade.

3. European Union

The combination of the colours blue and yellow serves as a symbol for both the European Union and the character of Europe. On a blue background, the flag has a circle with 12 gold stars on it. They all stand for the values of European peoples living in peace, harmony, and unity. The number of stars will immediately signify unity, even though we cannot directly equate it to the number of member nations.


4. Oregon

The Pacific Northwest area of the United States include the lovely state of Oregon. The Pacific Ocean forms the country’s western boundary; Washington forms its northern border; California forms its southern border; Idaho forms its eastern border; and Nevada forms its southeast border. One of the two-sided blue and yellow flags serves as the national flag of the nation. The flag of this state is the only one in the union with two distinct patterns. On February 26, 1925, the country’s present flag was formally adopted.

5. Alaska

One of the US states situated in the northwest tip of the Americas is Alaska. Through the Bering Strait, it has a maritime border with Russia to the west. The Big Dipper and Polaris are represented by the eight gold stars on the Alaskan flag’s dark blue background. In relation to the Big Dipper, a bear, an animal native to Alaska, is represented by it. The newbie can use the stars on the flag as a reference to find Polaris and determine true north, which will differ slightly from magnetic north.


6. Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan is a country in northern Central Asia formally known as the Republic of Kazakhstan. The nation features one of the most exquisite blue and yellow flags, with a golden sun and 32 of its rays above a soaring golden steppe eagle in the middle on a background of sky blue. The flag’s home base features a “koshkar-muiz” motif. The colour blue symbolises both the country’s Turkic population’s religious significance as well as its cultural and ethnic cohesiveness.



7. Indiana

Paul Hadley created the Indiana flag, which the state of Indiana formally approved on May 11, 1917. It is one of the nations using blue and yellow flags, and its design hasn’t altered since it became the first official flag. The American state of Indiana is situated between the Great Lakes and the Midwest.

8. Ukraine

Ukraine is a sovereign state in Eastern Europe that borders Belarus to the northwest, Poland and Slovakia to the west, Hungary, Romania, and Moldova to the southwest, the Black Sea to the south, and the Sea of Azov to the southeast. It also shares its borders with Russia to the east and northeast, the Black Sea, and Moldova. The blue and yellow flags are arranged in two horizontal stripes of equal size to form the Ukrainian flag. The golden colour stands in for wheat, and it represents the sky. The flag of the Kingdom of Galicia-Volhynia, which was flown in the 12th century, inspired both blue and yellow colour combinations that are now used as the national emblem of Ukraine.


9. Sussex

The Sussex flag is a representation of the Sussex county in England. Brady Ells, a resident of Sussex, launched a campaign in August 2010 with the help of his father David, and it was officially registered with the Flag Institute on Friday, May 20, 2011. It features the historic county flag. The flag was formally flown at Lewes Castle on Saturday, May 28, 2011, following certification by Chief Vexillologist Graham Bartram.

10. Palau

The flag of Palau was established on 1 January 1981, the day the group of islands broke away from the UN Trust Territory. Its flag is one of the blue and yellow varieties, with blue standing for the ocean and the country’s location within it. Instead of the sun, the yellow-and-gold disc on the flag stands for the moon. When Palau became a republic in 1981, the current flag was unveiled.

ALSO READ:  10 Beautiful Brazilian Birds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *